Studio Great Learning Experience

I am so thankful that I was put into the drawing and renderings group. During this phase of the project, our group had a huge say in what the final outcome of the building would look like. It was frustrating at times when we would come up with ideas that got immediately shut down by Will or Molly, but I believe that I would look back on being in this group and see that I got a taste of what the real world of dealing with different clients and other groups in the engineering fields would be like. We learned how to communicate ideas back and forth between our group, the materials group, and the modeling group. We as a class, has never been a part of anything like this for a school project so I think that this semester’s project was a really good experience for all of us. As for me, I learned how to use illustrator and photoshop in depth. These two programs I really struggled with but after this semester, I can confidently say that I have learned much more on these two softwares. DESIGN DEVELOPMENT_DRAWING AND RENDERINGS TEAM_Page_19

Leave a comment